ELCAS Testimonials

We are an ELCAS accredited training centre for service leavers, who are looking to complete a Level 3 NVQ (or equivalent) qualification. We pride ourselves on providing professional forklift instructor training, and have two Cat 4 ITSSAR Tutors, and various other contractors who offer support, not only during the candidates’ course, but once they have completed their course and start their lives on civvy street.

Our candidates come from all over the UK and we are fortunate enough to have some candidates contracting for us. We have had many happy candidates completing the instructor course and have recently had a 98% customer satisfaction feedback report from ELCAS.

Here are just a few of the ELCAS testimonials.
Below are some candidates who felt we provided them with fantastic course.

HL Training Services 5 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.
HL Training Services
05/08/2016
Yes I would recommend the learning provider to my college as they are good and accurate on the training. I gain lot of things from the training and it helps me a lot when I join the company to work for.
HL Training Services
05/08/2016
Everything on the course went smoothly and I'll be coming back down to do future courses next year. Thank you Dean Shaw
HL Training Services
05/08/2016
Friendly and professional throughout.
HL Training Services
05/08/2016
I would recommend this course to anyone interested in Logistics. The company were welcoming, professional and had exceptional knowledge of the subject matter. It was a comfortable place in which to learn and they were always on hand to answer questions. I will definitely complete future training with this company, I cannot fault them in any way.
HL Training Services
30/05/2016
Just finished the ITSSAR Instructor course as well as training in numerous vehicles and equipment over a 4 week period. Very professional family based team.
Many thanks to Vince, Vince Snr, Nick, Mur, Shane & Paul for all your support. Highly recommend as a MOD resettlement provider. Great base of knowledge to start my new career path. All the best.
David Evans
HL Training Services
14/03/2016
Dear Angie,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank HL training services for an extremely professional, informative & outstanding delivered Fork Lift Operator Course at 1 RSME, Chatham.
Scott was very patient and has an excellent instructional manor which put all at ease from the start, he provided some great training exercises to bring out the best in his students as well as ensuring all participants were confident in using the vehicle by demonstrating numerous potential scenarios and gave excellent top tips throughout the course.

I have no reservations in recommending this training provider to others

Many thanks to all

David Evans
HL Training Services
14/03/2016
Whether you are a service leaver looking at going into the logistics industry, a company looking at loading candidates onto operator courses or simply want to improve your employability by gaining more machine categories, I cannot recommend H L Training highly enough. From day one with H L Training you want for nothing and they couldn’t be more accommodating towards the individuals needs. They took all the hassle out of all pre course administration and booking and the training facilities, equipment, and instruction is impeccable. The professional approach, helpful and continuous support and incredible subject knowledge of all the staff is why H L Training will be my first goto for future training and advice.
Angie and the team truly couldn’t have done anymore to cater for what I wanted, or delivered any higher standard of training.

Thank you.
HL Training Services
04/05/2015
Finally after 5 weeks I have time to sit down and reflect my time training in Bristol with HL Training. After a 35+ years career in HM Forces on retiring I was at a crossroads in my life really had no idea what to do with myself, a friend suggested Forklift Instructing as an option. So I began to research Companies, assured of ELCAS funding I set out to find a provider and sent emails to a number of Companies throughout the UK. Only a few bothered to reply but I was impressed by the speed and the amount of info supplied by HL and Angela in particular who took the time and trouble to ring me. So armed with the info I needed I chose to train with HL in Bristol, probably as far from home as I could get but they gave me that warm feeling. My feelings were right, HL are a family run Company who make all who train with them feel part of the family. The level of instruction is first class, the instructors show patience and willing, to help you in every area. I can't recommend the Company enough and will always be grateful for their help and assistance in helping me in my newly chosen career, which to date has been extremely busy. HL Training gave me the skills which I know pass on to others.
HL Training Services
18/02/2015
I’d been searching for a training provider for some time that could meet my training needs and budget. During a conversation 'HL’ was mentioned and recommended by a friend of a friend.
All I can say is “It was a lucky chat”

From the start HL provided a great service, tailoring a course to suit my needs and when I wished to alter my course requirements! No fuss was made. My course program was changed; emails were sent confirming my amendments.

4 weeks prior to my course commencing I received a detailed learning pack (USB stick in the post and Links via email) all extremely useful information which enabled me to arrive prepared.

The day I arrived I was made to feel welcome, show around the premises; everything I needed to know was explained & then shown from the “fire alarm drill, muster area, rest room, first aid station. Nothing was left to chance. I was then introduced to my instructors.

This I found impressive, it was all achieved in a no fuss professional manner by people “not suits”.

I spent 4 weeks in total at HL, from start to finish my experience was top notch, the booking was easy, HR Department prompt and professional and the Instructors first rate.

The day my course finished the owner and all the instructors individually came to me, wished me well and said “If I needed any help or advice!” Just call.

“How often do you hear that these days?”

In short I highly recommend HL, they are a friendly, professional, family run company with a wealth of industry and training experience.

Thank you HL from a happy customer

PS. The snack van sells the best Cornish pasties I have ever tasted
HL Training Services
13/10/2014
Hi Angie

Thanks a lot for all the help with my training courses; I enjoyed them, some good banter with a good bunch.

Cpl Lee Davies
HL Training Services
18/07/2012
Can you thank the guys for a great three weeks, i learnt lot from them all.I am now wanting to do my telehandlers course if possible and enquiring on the next course you will be running.Once again thank you
HL Training Services
Hi Angie, Please pass on to the rest of the guys what a fantastic time I had on course. Thank you for all you had done for me whilst on course.Many Thanks Ed
HL Training Services
I, 24504848 Warrant Officer Class II (WO2) ‘Taff’ Samuel am nearly at the end of my army career after 33yrs and 9 months and had to start my resettlement time and bursaries to set myself up for ‘civvy’ street.

I was interested in doing a few Forklift (FLT) driver qualifications and was advised by a serving army mate to visit the HL Training Services website as it had a great selection of FLT packages and they were also accredited with the ELCAS system.

As well as the Counterbalance, Reach and Lorry Loader training courses I wanted to do, they also had a FLT Instructor package that incorporated all 3 of them and the added bonus of being either an RTITB or ITSAR certified instructor; all within the £2000 ELCAS bursary.

Getting booked on the course and initiating the ELCAS paperwork was made so easy by Angela, mum Hueston, as she was so friendly, helpful and knew the MOD system off pat.

The course itself was also made enjoyable as it is a family run business with a huge family feel to it, with all the instructors and employees happy to assist you at all times, not to mention the 1st Class instruction given.

I honestly felt part of HLTS on the course and everyone was willing to give their time to ensure I was ready and capable of getting to the standards for all the exams. I would more than recommend HLTS for anyone who wants to get a FLT qualification.

P.S. Maria-Jayne makes cracking Easter biscuits. (Okay, this bit can be deleted and she can’t hit me for calling her by her REAL name)

Andrew Samuel
HL Training Services
I was coming to the end of my career and had to start my resettlement time to set myself up for ‘civvy’ street. I was heavily involved in the training side in the Army and wished to keep that going into civvy street. After a few searches on the internet and the CTP website, HL Training services came into my radar and the rest, they say his history.

I completed my ITSSAR Forklift instructors course along with, Overhead crane instructor, HIAB Instructor and slinger banksman instructor.

From the outset I knew that the course would not only be very enjoyable but I would receive all the help i needed. Vince, Angie and the boys were excellent instructors and made my time with HL training not only an enjoyable one but one i will remember.

I have not doubt that they will continue to provide excellent resettlement packages to the Armed Forces and a big thankyou for making my transition to civvy street an easy one.

Many thanks

James Shotbolt (Ex 24901142 SSgt Shotbolt REME)
HL Training Services
Hi Angela

This family run training centre is excellent the staff are very polite will endeavour to to assist in anything requested from the trainee nothing is a problem to them. They are top quality instructors and there for you and to guide you to gain the qualifications you are looking for they cannot do enough for the forces and i would recommend HL Training Services to anyone wanting these qualifications.

Regards

Ian
HL Training Services
Angela,

HL Training delivered my training in a friendly and pragmatic fashion. I would be happy to recommend them to any Armed Forces personnel about to start their resettlement.

I hope you are all keeping well.

Kind Regards,

Chris
HL Training Services
Having less then 6 months left to serve at the Armour centre in Bovington, Dorset as a Tp Sgt RAC Training Regiment. I hadn’t had a clue on what I wanted to do until I met HL Training at a job fair, after speaking with members of the staff about what they offer I was then convinced that I want to become a forklift instructor, and what better place to do it then HL Training. I then spoke with Angela who helped me out no end with her vast knowledge on ELCAS, she done all relevant paperwork including booking my accommodation. HL Training well, from the on set I felt very much “part of the family” all instructors are outstanding, “even if Aaron is tight about getting the coffee’s in. only joking Aaron its jack really” the best thing about this company is they make you feel at home, nice to see happy friendly faces in the morning and their training was first class. I would definitely recommend this company to all those leaving the services no matter what your skill levels are. Top company, Top instructors, First class help from all members off staff. I would like to thank, Big and Little Vince, Aaron,Jack, Jimmer, and all from the office Mer, Ange and Shane

Thank you all,
Kind regards

Jamie Streets
HL Training Services
Angela,

I arrived my base in Nigeria (city of Port Harcourt) safely yesterday. I appreciate you all for the wonderful service delivery at your centre. It was an impactful experience for me. I must mention particularly that both Vince Sr and Vince Jr went beyond instructing to mentoring us. Your team of instructors including Jacek and James were good team members. The office support team including Maria and Shane were just wonderful and always there for us. I’m set to justify what I have received from your centre.

I send my regards to you all. Keep on with the good work you’ve been doing.

Kind regards.

Obinna Ohanele
HL Training Services
Good evening Angela,

I would like to pass on my thanks to all members of HL Training Services, the professional manner and excellent teaching skills taught by all the staff are truly commendable and have helped in my transition into a new career. I enjoyed all aspects of the courses that I attended, especially the banter between the Military and civilian staff.

I wish all at HL Training Services the best of luck for the future, take care and kind regards.

Stevie
HL Training Services
I enjoyed all of the courses I completed with H L Training services. The instructors were knowledgeable, approachable and friendly. This made my learning enjoyable and meant I found the exams easier to pass. The practical sessions were useful and there was plenty of opportunity to practice my new skills. H L training were helpful after I had completed the courses and were happy to answer any further questions as they arose while doing the job. I would highly recommend H L Training services as they offer comprehensive but intensive courses that are excellent value for money.

Regards,
Jamie